Monitor Backlinks has a feature that allows you the flexibility to either keep your existing disavow rules in Monitor Backlinks while uploading new rules from a file, OR, to completely remove the existing disavow rules in Monitor Backlinks, and replace it with the new set of disavow rules.

Keeping your existing disavow rules in Monitor Backlinks while adding new ones

To keep your existing disavow rules in Monitor Backlinks while adding new ones:
click on the Disavow Tool dashboard:



select your disavowed backlinks file by clicking on the "Import disavow rules via file upload" button:



click on "Click to browse for the disavow file" to upload your backlinks file and then click on "Add disavow rules" button:



Your new disavow rules would now be imported, and the ones previously in Monitor Backlinks would still be kept.

Removing the existing disavow rules in Monitor Backlinks while adding new ones

To remove the existing disavow rules in Monitor Backlinks while adding new ones you should also select the checkbox titled "Delete old rules before adding the imported ones" and then click on the “Add disavow rules” button:



Your new disavow links rules would now be imported and the ones previously in Monitor Backlinks would be removed.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!