Go to website
Pricing and Billing
How do I know how many backlinks/rows I can check or I have consumed using the backlink checker tool?
Our plans come with a daily row allowance. You can check your maximum link checker rows per day and your consumed link checker rows by going to https://monitorbacklinks.com/app/account/billing There you can see the amount of maximum link rows you are allowed to check daily, as well as the amount of the consumed link checker rows:
How do I cancel my trial or delete my account?
You don't need to do anything to cancel your trial. Once the trial ends, your account will automatically get downgraded to free and you will not be charged. If you would additionally like to delete your account, you should log in and go to https://monitorbacklinks.com/app/account. From there, go to the bottom of the page, and you will see how you can delete your account: !(https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/e21b0de531a06000/screens
How can I see our invoices for previous payments?
Invoices are issued when we have successfully collected payment. You can access your invoice by logging in and going to: https://monitorbacklinks.com/app/account/billing After you scroll down, you'll see an Invoices section:
How do I cancel my subscription in the next billing cycle?
First, go to your Account page: https://monitorbacklinks.com/app/account/billing Then, click on "Update/Cancel Subscription": On that page, you will see the option to cancel your subscription.
How do I update the payment method or billing address on the account?
Go to your Account page: https://monitorbacklinks.com/app/account/billing Lower on the page click on "Update/Cancel Subscription". Click "Edit Subscription." You will see options for updating both the payment method and billing address.
What are the limitations of the free plan and trial plan?
During the trial, you can see the total number of links, but you can only see the details for 40 backlinks for your domain and 10 for your competitors. Also, during the trial you can't export your backlinks in a CSV report. The free plan is the same as the trial plan, except that your site metrics will not get updated.
Are your plans based on referring domains or number of links?
The plans are based on number of links. On the pricing page, we show referring domains because the default setting is 1 link per referring domain by default and it gives a better sense of the usage/plan required. If you change the default setting to more links per referring domain, it will be based on number of links.
Why am I being charged a VAT on my invoice?
Based on EU regulations, we must collect VAT on sales to European companies, unless if a VAT ID is provided. So a VAT will NOT be collected only in one of 2 situations: First, if your company is not based in Europe. You can change this setting by changing your country in the dropdown when upgrading: Second, if you provide your VAT ID. This can be done during the checkout proce
Can I export backlinks in the Start Plan?
With the Start plan, you can't export your backlinks to a CSV report. If you need this feature, you need to upgrade to the Plus plan or another plan with more features. Note though, that with the Start plan, you can still disavow backlinks, and export the disavow report (.txt file).
How can I see my plan's usage limits?
You can see your usage limits by going to your account page: https://monitorbacklinks.com/app/account/billing
After my trial expires, can you keep my account open until I upgrade?
After your trial expires, your plan will be downgraded to free and your data will be kept for at least one month. As long as you upgrade within that time, your data will be preserved.
How can I see when I will be billed or charged again?
Go to your Account: https://monitorbacklinks.com/app/account/billing Click on "Update/Cancel Subscription" You should see something like:
Is it possible to pay and test Monitor Backlinks only for one month and then cancel if I want to?
You can subscribe to one of the monthly plans, as they are renewed month to month. You can upgrade, downgrade or cancel your subscription in the next billing cycle (for the coming month in your case). To update or cancel your subscription: go to your Account page: https://monitorbacklinks.com/app/account click "Plan and Billing" then, click on "Update/Cancel Subscription": !(https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/a44ccb7b5
After free trial, will I be billed automatically?
We don't collect any payment details during the trial, so you won't be billed unless you chose a Premium Plan and subscribe.
What happens if I exceed the link limit on my plan?
The backlink limit means that you can only monitor that number of links. If you exceed that number, our tool will stop checking for new links, and the metrics will become unavailable. Whenever you exceed that limit, an upgrade is recommended.
How can I see upcoming payments that are scheduled?
Log in Go to your account settings page: https://monitorbacklinks.com/app/account/billing. Click on "Update/Cancel Subscription": That will take you to a page where you can see your next upcoming payment:
How do I just get a free account after my trial?
After your trial expires your account will automatically be downgraded to free. At that point, no new backlinks will be found, and much of the functionality will not work anymore.
Why is my credit card payment not going through?
The only thing we really know is that the credit card declined the charge. They do not provide any more information than this. It can be for any of the following reasons: A number was typed in wrong. An incorrect expiration date was entered. There is some kind of a fraud hold on the card. This happens sometimes when the credit card company sees a transaction they don't believe fits your normal buying pattern and they are worried that it might be fraud. There is some other type o
How do I upgrade in the middle of a billing cycle? How is it handled?
You can upgrade in the middle of the billing cycle by going to the plans page (https://monitorbacklinks.com/plans) and selecting your new plan. When you upgrade, you will get a prorated refund for all unused time on your current plan. It will take 5-10 working days for the refund to appear in your bank account or credit card statement.
I am paying via Paypal but the amount charged is greater than what is shown on your pricing page - why?
For some countries, we are required to charge a VAT (value added tax). You are able to eliminate the VAT if you provide your valid VAT ID. Unfortunately, due to the limitations of Paypal, the VAT ID field is shown only after you make the payment, and the VAT payment will be excluded when you include the VAT ID at that point.
On the premium plans, can I switch or replace domains / competitors as long as I remain under the total managed limit?
For each domain / competitor that is on your plan, you can only change them once per month on the paid plans. This is because changing the domains / competitors increases the costs of providing our service. The way that "per month" is calculated is that we look at the last 30 days.
Where can I change the email address for the bills?
The billing email address is the same email used to login to your account. You can change it here: https://monitorbacklinks.com/app/account
If I upgrade to the premium service, how will the payment for your service appear on my credit card statement?
It should usually appear as *FSmonitorbacklink. It could get truncated a bit as well. It could also say something more generic like FSPRG.COM and then some other text.